Mirrors

You know how facebook has the option “to view as…” and you can pick a specific person? Some days I wish I could see myself the ways other see me. 

My good friend created me a mix cd for Christmas and she titled it, “Bad Bitch”.

Later, my friend posted a photo on my timeline of Blair and it said, “You can’t make people love you but you can make them fear you.” Yesterday she gave me a necklace that said, “BOSS.”

Who is the girl that they see? The one that I don’t? Why don’t I see her? Is it because they only know one side of me? I’m wondering how these pieces of me will come together. 

Leave a Reply

